LegalBusinessWorld Posts

Soledad Atienza Named Dean of IE University’s Law School


IE University has announced the appointment of Soledad Atienza as the new Dean of IE Law School. Dr. Atienza was previously Vice-Dean of International Relations at IE Law School, as well as Director of the law degree program at IE University.  Prior to that, she practiced at the leading Spanish law firm Pérez-Llorca.


As Dean of IE Law School, Dr. Atienza will also continue in her teaching role.  Her expertise includes the areas of comparative law and legal teaching methods.  She earned her Ph.D in Social Sciences from IE University and an Executive MBA degree from IE Business School. She also holds a law degree from the CEU San Pablo University in Spain and a Certificate in European Studies from the European Institute of the University of Saarland (Germany), and was a visiting student at Cornell University in New York.


Among her other responsibilities, Dr. Atienza is Senior Advisor to the Academic and Professional Development Committee of the IBA (International Bar Association), where she is co-chair of the project "Blueprint on global legal education."  In turn, she is co-director of the Pérez-Llorca / IE Chair of Business Law and author of  Enseñar Derecho. ¿Puede servirnos la experiencia de Estados Unidos? (Teaching Law: Can the U.S. experience help us?), published in Spain in 2014.


"Soledad Atienza has extensive academic experience and a global vision of legal education, and she is prominent at major international and national legal events.  Her commitment and professionalism serving as Vice Dean is a true guarantee that IE Law School will continue on course as a national and international reference in the training of global legal professionals," said Santiago Iñiguez de Onzoño, President of IE University.

Please reload


Law - the cornerstone between AI and trust

Please reload

Recent Posts
RSS Feed
Please reload

Please reload

Innovation Event.png

© 2017|2018 LegalBusinessWorld™

Australia | Canada |  Belgium | China | Cyprus | Czech | Denmark | Estonia | Finland | France | Germany | Greece | Hungary | India | Indonesia | Italy | Japan | Latvia | Lithuania | Luxembourg | Malta | Norway | Poland | Portugal | Romania | Russia |Singapore | Slovakia | South America | Spain | Sweden | Switzerland | Taiwan | The Netherlands | Turkey | United Kingdom | United States |Middle East | Africa