St. Petersburg International Legal Forum Private Law Prize

The first Prize will be bestowed on the author of the best research paper in the field of private law at the Award ceremony during the VIII St. Petersburg International Legal Forum in May 2018.

The conferral of this truly global academic award is intended as a testimony of its winner’s ultimate academic excellence, while the cash prize component is meant to advance the realization of the laureate’s ideas of worldwide significance. The financial award amounts to 10 million rubles.

Entries for the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum Private Law Prize 2018 are accepted till November 15, 2017. For more information please visit the official website.

The Expert Committee of the Prize consists of academics of worldwide renown – those who set the trends in modern legal science and whose works have raised generations of contemporary lawyers:

  • Anton Asoskov, Professor, Department of Civil Law, Faculty of Law, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Professor, Alexeev Private Law Research Centre under the President of the Russian Federation;

  • Jürgen Basedow, Director, Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law;

  • Michael Bonell, Emeritus Professor of Comparative Law, Faculty of Law, Sapienza University of Rome;

  • Jay L. Westbrook, Benno C. Schmidt Chair Of Business Law, School of Law, The University of Texas at Austin;

  • Graham Virgo, Professor of English Private Law, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education, University of Cambridge;

  • Roy Goode, Emeritus Professor of Law, Oxford University;

  • Enrico del Prato, Dean of the Law Department - Full Professor of Civil Law, Sapienza University of Rome;

  • Rémy Cabrillac, Professor, University of Montpellier;

  • Akira Kawamura, Of Counsel Anderson Mori & Tomotsune, Past President of International Bar Association and President of the Japan Association of Arbitrators;

  • Takeshi Kojima, Former President of Toin Yokohama University, Prof. Emeritus Chuo University;

  • Vincent Lamanda, Former President of the Court of Cassation of France;

  • Ken Oliphant, Professor of Tort Law, University of Bristol;

  • Marta Pertegás, Professor of Law at University of Antwerp Law Faculty;

  • Henk Snijders, Professor of Civil Law and Civil Procedure, Leiden University;

  • John Finnis, FBA, QC (hon), Professor of Law and Legal Philosophy (Emeritus), University of Oxford; Biolchini Family Professor of Law, University of Notre Dame du Lac;

  • Teresa Cheng SC, Professor, Chairman, Asian Academy of International Law;

  • Weixing Shen, Professor and Dean of Tsinghua Law School;

  • Timothy Endicott, Professor of Legal Philosophy, University of Oxford.

We firmly believe that the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum Prize will become an internationally recognized benchmark of academic achievement in private law, while the implementation of the Prize winners’ outstanding ideas will contribute to making this world a fairer and better place.

Entries for the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum Private Law Prize 2018 are accepted till November 15, 2017. Eligible for the contest are academic works (monographs) in the field of Russian and/or foreign private law and private international law, including comparative law papers, published since January 1, 2012. Textbooks or commentaries may not be nominated.

#StPetersburgInternationalLegalForum #PrivateLawPrize #SpeakersCorner

Legal Business World Television ® Partners


Legal Business World Publicaations ® Partners

© 2017|2020 LegalBusinessWorld™| All Rights Reserve

Australia | Asia | Africa | Canada |  Belgium | China | Cyprus | Czech | Denmark | Estonia | Finland | France | Germany | Greece | Hungary | Hong Kong | Iceland | India | Indonesia | Israel |Italy | Japan | Latvia | Lithuania | Luxembourg | Malta | Mexico| Norway | Poland | Portugal | Romania | Russia | Singapore | Slovakia | South America | Spain | Sweden | Switzerland | Taiwan | The Netherlands | Turkey | Ukraine |United Kingdom | United States |Middle East | Africa